✨ The Greek Mythology Book Tag! ✨

Untitled


Hello everyone! Welcome to my very first book tag! 😍

I’ve always been a fan of Greek mythology way before Percy Jackson was even born. So when I found this lovely tag on Read By Nicka , I instantly wanted to do it. So without further ado, here are my picks:


01

Eragon_book_cover

I honestly can’t pick just one favorite because there are so many – but I’m choosing Eragon because it is one of the first novels that made me  fall in love with fantasy in the first place. Plus it’s about DRAGONS, and you have no idea how crazy I am about dragons.


02

11505797

Believe me when I say I am NOT a fan of POSSESSIVE, AGGRESSIVE male leads. I utterly  loathe those so-called alpha males. But Travis “Mad Dog” Maddox is the only exception. His passion and devotion to Abby entices me so much, and yes… I admit they can be maddeningly frustrating sometimes, but Travis and Abby will always remain one of my favorite book couples. Their story is so intense yet beautiful.


03

maybe-someday-9781476753164_hr

Maybe Someday is one of the few romance novels that actually made me feel something. Blame it on the lyrics and on Ridge and Sydney – but I was completely emotional until the last page. And when I tried rereading it with Hoover’s playlist, the FEELS only grew stronger.


04

o-NEW-HARRY-POTTER-COVER-facebook

 No matter how many series I compare it to, Harry Potter’s worldbuilding is still the best for me. I just love how diverse it is.


05

23846013

It’s worrying to see Adelina Amouteru’s progress here. She’s treading a very dark dangerous path… and eventually, she’s consumed by her own power and becomes a cold-blooded murderer. I think that is ominous enough.


06

LM_cover.jpg

I’m picky when it comes to covers so it took me a while to settle on one answer. The Star-Touched Queen would’ve been a sound choice but I just don’t love it, as I’ve already implied in my review. So what I did was I went to Goodreads and looked through the list of 2016 releases and chose the one cover that I can’t stop looking at. And my gaze always goes back to this. So congratulations Lady Midnight!


012

GOTMTI2

Okay so… I know that the Game of Thrones is such an obvious choice – but can you blame me? I swear George R.R. Martin refuses to give the characters a happy ending – especially the Starks! I will never forget how depressed and horrible I felt as I was reading this series, with its elaborate schemes and violent killings. I also debated choosing Outlander, but in the end, I felt that GOT won.


010

gallery_movies-fifty-shades-of-grey-book-tie-in-addition

I almost totally forgot this guy due to my never-ending crush on Rhys from ACOMAF… but then Christian Grey is a whole another level of hotness. I love his intensity, his drive, his kinkiness – but most of all, the way he treats his girl like a QUEEN.


013

79329_original

I’ve only recently met Celaena Sardothien, so forgive me if I cannot think of anyone else more badass than this girl! I know that her excellence is too good to be true, but I still love  her anyway!


09

17742222._SY540_

To be honest, it was very difficult to find series with sequel books that are better than their first. And ACOMAF was the only book I can think of that fits this category. A Court of Mist & Fury exceeded my expectations and totally surpassed its first book ACOTAR.


011

51bHpHR0+3L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

How many times have you altered your decisions for a guy? How many tears did you waste over someone who doesn’t deserve you? How many times did you compromise your happiness for the sake of holding on to a relationship?

Why Men Love Bitches is a non-fictional book that teaches women to own themselves and live according to their own rules. And it also made me realize quite a few things about myself as well.


07

24218983

Another tough question – there are so many books out there I could relate to, but currently, I’m leaning towards Even If The Sky Falls. Not only does its characters bear the same name as mine, but I could also relate to the main character’s plight. You know that feeling you get when you just want to abandon everything, go someplace else, assume another identity, enjoy your freedom and maybe fall in love with a stranger? I cannot count how many times I’ve fantasized doing all those stuff.


08

25203675

I think I’d like to take a visit to the different realms in The Star-Touched Queen. The Otherworld with its Night Bazaar (I’m picturing a lot of lanterns here), the Netherworld which holds Naraka (the realm of the dead), getting to meet its denizens… And while I’m at it, I might as well get my own flesh-eating demon horse too.


014

Did I Mention I Miss You by Estelle Maskame cover

At long last, after that frustratingly agonizing cliffhanger left by DIMINY, the third and final book DIMIMY is finally here! Ahhh I’m so excited!!! 😆😆😆


 

So that’s it. I hope you all enjoyed my post. 😊😊😊

I TAG:

Bea @When Curiosity Killed the Cat

Eden/Jenn/Caitlynn @Thrice Read

Shealea @That Bookshelf Bitch

And YOU!!! 😄

Whoever wants to do this tag, go for it!

 

2 thoughts on “✨ The Greek Mythology Book Tag! ✨

Leave a Reply

