Back-to-School Book Tag

THE BACK-TO-SCHOOL BOOK TAG

Since summer break is officially coming to an end, and I’ve only got less than 24 hours left before classes start, I wanted to do this book tag that I found on The Passionate Misfit‘s blog.


English/Language Arts
Name your favorite author’s (or books) writing style.
dt.common.streams.StreamServer
I love how Sarah J. Maas writes all of her novels. She creates such intricate plots and characters and is so great when it comes to character developments.

Math
A book that made you frustrated.
51NhkdLOlIL._AC_UL320_SR214,320_
I can’t even begin to explain how mad and frustrated I am at Tyler for messing things up right when he and Eden had finally overcome the big obstacles in their relationship. I’m not sure if I still want to read DIMIMY after this.

Science
A book that really made you think or question things.
23466626._UY1275_SS1275_
The explanations here are so mind-boggling but since the topic was all about dreams, I was interested to find out more.

Social Studies/History
Your favorite book from a different time period.
outlander-original-cover-jacket-by-diana-gabaldon
I loved everything about this book – from its setting and cast of characters, to the details of that time period, to the way the time travel aspect was executed, and to Claire and Jaime’s tandem. Absolutely one of my all-time favorite books even though I didn’t bother to read any of its sequels. I rather like it as a standalone.

Art
Your favorite book with pictures.
miss-peregrines-home-peculiar_book-cover
Definitely Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children! I love how weird the photos are and how they mesh well together with the story. It’s incredible. My favorite ones in particular are The Levitating Girl and the This Is Why photos. I actually have more but I forgot some of their names.


Drama
A book you would love to see turned into a movie.
Love That Split the World cover.jpg
The Love That Split the World was a book I’ve been anticipating for almost a year but had sadly disappointed me when I finally got to read it. Nevertheless I think it would be more appealing as a movie.

Music/Band
Name a character you think (or know) would have the same musical taste as you.
p-piano-large-msg-135292909367.jpg
Alas. I can’t think of anyone else but Edward from Twilight ’cause we both share the same love for classicals.

Lunch
A food from a book you would love to try.
Because of Love & Gelato,  I had a sudden urge to go to Italy and try all different flavors of gelato. 🍦🍧😆

Bus Ride Home
A book or author that is relaxing.

Sophie Kinsella is my favorite chicklit author. She makes witty heroines and her novels never cease to make me laugh or feel relaxed.


Extra Credit
A book someone else told you to read and you ended up enjoying it.
18166936.jpg
 I thought this is going to be another one of those tragic books but surprisingly, I was left feeling hopeful and satisfied by the very end. I’ve never read a paranormal as beautiful as this one is and I’m glad that my best friend had lent it to me.

So those are my picks.
Anyone is free to do this tag.
And also, wish me luck for a great semester!
Have a good day! 😊😊😊
6 thoughts on “Back-to-School Book Tag

  1. アリツサ (@operativealyssa) says:

    I think I’m the black sheep in the book community. I didn’t really like ToG. That was the biggest disappointment I had over a book. People tell me to continue with the second book because it’s better than the 1st one but honestly, I don’t even think of continuing that series again. Everyone loves SJM books except me. Hahaha. 😀 And yay for classical music! We have the same taste in music.

    Like

    • Jay Alonzo says:

      Lol. The heroine in TOG is insane but I am relieved to hear you didn’t go through w/ the series bc honestly, it is tiresome and will put you into a reading slump for weeks. I swear all my energy was drained when I finally finished QoS. Nevertheless, don’t give up yet on SJ Maas books. Her ACOTAR series is proof of her skills and won’t let you down.. I can guarantee. And yayyy!!! What are your favorite classicals? I wanna know. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

