Cover Color Challenge: OCTOBER – Pink

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hi Lovelies! Welcome to the Cover Color Challenge created by Rachel’s Book Reviews! It is a monthly meme where each month has a chosen color and the goal is to read as many books as you can based on that color. I just found this challenge by coincidence at Bookshelf Fantasies just as October started and I couldn’t be more glad for the perfect timing. 😊

So here are the rules:

  • The Book’s cover must have the color of the month somewhere on it. It’s ok if it’s just the dominate color.
  • You have to read that book during the month the color is chosen.
  • Link up & have fun!

To see the complete list of banners for all the months, click here and you’ll be taken to Rachel’s master post.


So this month of October’s theme color is none other than – PINK! And so far, I’ve found at least 6 books on my shelf with that color. I’m still looking for more but for now, I’m feeling very satisfied with what I’ve found.

Wanna know my choices?

Well, here they are!

allthegoodpartswanderlost-book-coverwinnerscursea-thousand-boy-kissesmirrorking-hcit-ends-with-us

So what do you think guys?


Also, I would like to add my own thoughts about these books (though this is not necessary for you to do so in the challenge).

All The Good Parts : The only ARC from my choices, I’ve already started reading it this month and the drama is just astounding.

Wanderlost : I never got to push past those first few pages for unexplainable reasons, but now I am motivated to do so!

The Winner’s Curse : This is the series that everyone has read but me. I’ve been so curious about it for so long but never got the chance to pick it up.

A Thousand Boy Kisses : Hmm.. I can just sense something sweet about this book. And I can’t resist that playlist by Tillie near the end. I want to listen to it while I read.

The Mirror King : 2nd book in a series after The Orphan Queen. Now I have no excuses to postpone it. But ugh… I think I need to be reacquainted with the characters.

It Ends With Us : Another popular book that I haven’t read. Colleen Hoover is one of my auto-approved authors but something about this book just didn’t click with me. I guess it’s time I swallowed my pride and jump into the bandwagon!


I’m really glad I found this challenge. It helped me decide how to narrow down my TBR and at the same time have fun with the challenge. However, this doesn’t mean that I’m limiting myself only to pink books this month. I’m still entitled to read the books I’m in the mood for, am I?

How about you guys? Are you interested in taking this challenge?

Feel free to do it any month and good luck!

– Jay ♍

6 thoughts on “Cover Color Challenge: OCTOBER – Pink

  1. BeanCountingBookworm says:

    I would recommend the Winner’s Curse. It’s got quite a lot of politics and maneuvering around aristocracy. I would liken it as a representation of the colonization of the Americas. It’s also got an interesting world and the characters are quite well done as well. Have I sold it enough yet? Haha 😛 nah, read what you like, just in case you needed someone to prompt you to read it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

