The Goodreads Book Tag

tbt

Hello Lovelies! It’s been a while since I’ve done a book tag and I wanted to do this one since we all know that Goodreads is the number one go-to when it comes to finding books. So I’m very glad to have found this lovely tag over at Thrice Read.

Let’s start, shall we?

🌻🌻🌻


WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS ‘READ’?

themidnightsea


WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

amortalsong


WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS TBR?

25026403


WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?winnerscurse


DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Yeah since it seems the easiest. However, I HAD been meaning to try a rating system like Harry Potter’s… Like O for Outstanding, E for Exceeds Expectations, and so on and so forth… Do you guys think it’s a good idea?


ARE YOU DOING A 2016 READING CHALLENGE?

Yes!! And heck I should’ve increased my goal!

gd


DO YOU HAVE A WISH LIST?

Hell yeah. What kind of question is that?


WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?caraval_wiblin_rose-768x960

No plans yet but I do intend to grab this version of Caraval someday. So lust-worthy and gorgeous! 😍


DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVORITE QUOTES? SHARE A FEW.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

Nicholas Sparks, Nora Roberts, Veronica Roth, Richelle Mead, Sarah J. Maas, Colleen Hoover, Sophie Kinsella, Christopher Paolini, Paulo Coelho and MORE….


HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?

Some…

The YA Book Club,

Readers That Love Giveaways, Ebook Deals, and Free Books!

The Book Was Better

Young Adult Adventure


I TAG:

Bea @WhenCuriosityKilledTheCat

Megan @BookSlayerReads

Lara @TheHeathen

Jacquie @RattleTheStars

Chelsea @TheSuspenseIsThrillingMe

Ceillie @CandidCeillie

And anybody who wants to do this tag, really. 🙂


Cheers!

–  Jay ♍

18 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

    • Jay Alonzo says:

      You’re welcome! I loved The Midnight Sea too and was damn well pleased when Ilyas won’t be bothering them anymore. That guy really gets on my nerves.

      And speaking of Starfall, how was the 1st book? I have yet to read the series bc of my long list of books in waiting but I do intend to start it as soon as November.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jay Alonzo says:

        I doubt anyone will miss him. But now that he’s gone, I’m hoping Eskander will be Nazafareen’s new love interest, though impossible it may be. Lol

        And oh.. Any book with a lot of bantering is a good sign to me. And I’m relieved to hear it’s not an insta-love again.

        Like

Leave a Reply

