The Sims Book Tag

ss.png

(Blogger’s Note: Okay. I just re-edited this post since the previous one that I posted was totally unfinished. I forgot that I scheduled it and was surprised to get notifications commenting on my Sims Book Tag. My apologies, everyone. ✌😂)

Alright… so here’s the real thing. I love playing The Sims with my best friend which is why I decided to do this tag that I found on ThriceRead and booktube (HaileyHeartsNYC).


1. The Original Sims: The Best Author Debut

Image result for red queen cover

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. The worldbuilding and the variety of magical abilities in this book is just astounding.

2. The Grim Reaper: The Saddest Character Death

Fred Weasley! I’m gonna miss him for eternity. Why J.K.R., why?!?! 😭😭😭

Image result for fred weasley gif

3. Sims Getting Stuck: A Character That Just Got In The Way

Tariq from The Wrath and the Dawn. His idiocy and hot temper keeps getting people either injured or killed.

4. Simlish: A Book With Amazing Writing

There’s so many!!! But I’m going to settle on The Star-Touched Queen.

Image result for the star-touched queen

5. Expansion Packs: A Series Where The Books Kept On Getting Better

Image result for acotar acomaf

Maas’ ACOTAR was good but her second book ACOMAF was excellent! More action-packed, more characters, and the plot keeps getting deeper and deeper.

6. Sims Romance: The Worst Case Of Insta Love

November 9 is the first book that popped into my mind.

Image result for november 9 colleen hoover

7. Cheats: A Book That Was Entirely Unrealistic

Image result for the maze runner series

The Maze Runner series. I don’t see how studying the brain’s activity to come up with a cure should involve children getting killed. And why the hell are they the only ones immune? I know it’s sci-fi and anything’s possible but… ugh I really can’t.

8. Needs Fulfillment: A Character Who Made All The Wrong Decisions

Can I just say Ned Stark? First, he decides to go off to King’s Landing with Robert and ignores his instincts. THEN, he decided to be the one to kill off his daughter’s direwolf which I think was a bad omen. And THEN he  also revealed to Cersei what he knew, ultimately leading to his own execution! I was super frustrated with him. I think the only right decision he made in his life was keeping Jon Snow’s heritage a secret.

Image result for ned stark gif

9. Error Code 12: A Series That Started Off Great But Went Downhill From There

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Overall, I enjoyed the series but I think that first book was infinitely the best.

Image result for the hunger games

10. The Sims Vortex: A Book/Series That Completely Engrossed You

Image result for the first phone call from heaven

The First Phone Call From Heaven. It had my complete attention from the beginning to end. Not one dull moment. I loved every bit of it especially the twists and revelations. It’s so unexpected and full of surprises that I doubt anyone could predict where the story is going.

6 thoughts on “The Sims Book Tag

  1. BeanCountingBookworm says:

    I have been reading the Harry Potter books and I completely forgot about Fred and now I’m really upset and I don’t want to continue because all the deaths are coming at me now that I’m on Half Blood Prince

    Liked by 1 person

  2. May says:

    Great answers! Red Queen was an amazing debut, too bad it went downhill from there (in my opinion). ACOMAF – now that’s a sequel done right! I want to check out The First Phone Call From Heaven, is it religious?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

