Book Challenge: The Blind Date with the Book

A.png

Blind dates are exciting. However, they can also be downright terrifying.

Nothing scares me more than not knowing what to expect. And I always feel the need to know what I’m getting myself into right before I take the leap. Dealing with the unknown – it’s just out of my comfort zone. I mean – what if your date suddenly goes awfully wrong?

But then there’s also the possibility that everything could turn out right. Now wouldn’t that be worth the risk?

Same with books. I just don’t pick up any random book without at least looking at its cover, its title, its author or its synopsis. And every time I do pick up one, there’s always that tiny prickle of fear that the book I chose will eventually only lead to disappointment.

However, picking a blind date with a book isn’t such a bad idea. Scratch that. It’s a BRILLIANT idea. I always want to try out more new books, and even though the idea of getting a book that isn’t to my taste intimidates me, I swear to keep an open mind and just have fun, no matter the outcome.

So thank you Lara @TheHeathen for creating this wonderful Blind Date Challenge and inviting me to check it out. This will be fun! :*

Okay, so to do this game, simply follow these rules:

 – To participate means, you’re reading the book you get. Like it or not,  you have to see it through to the end and write a review. This is compulsory.

 – You must have either an Amazon (Kindle), Barnes & Noble (Nook), Apple (iBooks) account in order to get the eBook.

 – Make a post announcing the book you receive after completing the quiz

 – In the post you make pingback (copy the link of this post & hyperlink it in your post), so the creator (Lara) would know what you think about your experience, to see which book you got and if you’re excited or sad about reading it.

 – Have fun!

– Click on the quiz below, to take you to it.

The Quiz

And my result is: *drumroll*

Image result for frenched melanie harlow

Result: Frenched by Melanie Harlow

When Tucker Branch, playboy heir to Branch Bolt and Screw, screws and bolts a week before their wedding, Mia Devine wants nothing more than to crawl under her newly monogrammed sheets and plan a funeral for her dignity. But her friends convince her that bitter tastes better when it’s drowned in Bordeaux, so Mia grits her teeth and packs her bags, determined to make the best of her luxurious Paris honeymoon — alone.

She never planned on meeting Lucas Fournier.

The easygoing bartender’s scruffy good looks and less-than-sympathetic ear annoy her at first, but when she takes him up on his offer to show her around the city, she discovers that the romance of Paris isn’t just a myth.

Nor is the simultaneous O.

The last thing Mia needs is another doomed love affair, but since she only has a week, she figures she might as well enjoy la vie en O with Lucas while she can. But each day — and night — with Lucas is better than the last, and suddenly her heart is telling her this is more than a rebound fling.

Is it just the seduction of Paris… or could this be the real thing?

MY THOUGHTS: I admit, I wasn’t thrilled with what I got. This book just screams 50 Shades!!! But after reading the synopsis, I began to be curious again. I already hate this Tucker fellow and I can’t wait to see how this Lucas will change Mia’s life!

How about you guys? Come on in and join the fun! 😄😄😄

Cheers,

-Jay♍

5 thoughts on “Book Challenge: The Blind Date with the Book

Leave a Reply

