October: Color Cover Challenge Results

 

Hi Lovelies! October is almost coming to an end and now I must announce the results of the Cover Color Challenge that I participated in. Again, this was created by Rachel’s Book Reviews and if you want to visit her master post, just click the link to her blog. 😊

But first things first, I’d like to recap the 6 books I chose to read for this challenge:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1. All The Good Parts by Loretta Nyhan

2. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

3. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

4. The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows

5. Wanderlost by Jen Malone

6. A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

Man.. I initially thought this challenge was going to be a piece of cake. I was so excited to read all of them at first but then SCHOOL got in the way. Preparing for exams ATE my time. DEADLINES flooded my sched. My ARCs waited for their long-due reviews. And these pink-covered books had been begging for my attention. It was an INSANE, stressful month for me. Fortunately, I was able to keep my blog alive with random lists and memes, the ones easy enough to finish in a short amount of time. And it was a wonder that I’ve managed to publish more posts at my busiest time than I ever had when I wasn’t pressured. And still got to interact with the other bloggers. Does it sound cocky if I tell you I’m a bit proud of myself for accomplishing this much? Pat on the back, Jay!

 

 

And now for the results!!!

allthegoodpartsa-thousand-boy-kisses

mirrorking-hc

it-ends-with-uscover64561-medium

YES. Out of 6 books, I was able to read only FOUR plus an extra, which is a graphic novel with a pink cover too. I’m sad to say Wanderlost and Winner’s Curse will have to wait their turn again, which might take a very long while. 😦 But on the other hand, I’m so happy I made it halfway through the challenge even though I failed to complete it! I swear I’m gonna do better this November! And I hope that some of you guys might be willing to participate too. 😊

If you wanna see some of my reviews for these books, check them out here:

All The Good Parts

A Thousand Boy Kisses

Manga Classics: Pride and Prejudice

The Mirror King

It Ends With Us (review in-progress)

 

Leave a Reply

