Trick or Treat Book Tag

Picture2.png

HEY GUYS! It’s time again for another book tag!

Since it’s Halloween, why don’t we do this Trick-or-Treat themed tag that Pucks and Paperbucks created on Booktube? I’ve never experienced going on a trick-or-treat before since it’s not customary in our country. However, I do plan on going to the cemetery later to visit my Dad who passed away from cancer a year ago. I’m sure if he could still talk to me right now, he’d talk my ear off for not visiting as much as I should. I kinda missed arguing with him. LOL.. But enough of that, let’s do this tag already.

So here are my picks:


cc1

28529955

The 3rd installment in Romina’s Zodiac series, BLACK MOON is coming your way this December!!!

cc2

Image result for seven ways we lie

One of my most favorite books with multiple POVs (7 to be exact!)

cc3

Image result for it ends with us

RAW & REAL. This is by far Colleen’s greatest piece of work.

cc4

Image result for the selection kiera cass

I only recently noticed how much people hated this series.

cc5

Image result for pride and prejudice manga classics

Elizabeth and Darcy hated each other at first but they’d eventually fallen for each other.

cc6

Image result for feyre and rhys first kiss

Rhys and Feyre’s first kiss didn’t happen under the best circumstances, but nonetheless it still gave me THE FEELS.

cc7.png

Image result for the raven boys cover

Even though I didn’t enjoy the whole book, The Raven Boys still gave me so much creeps.


TO EVERYONE WHO’S READING THIS, I’M TAGGING YOU TO DO THIS TAG!

🎃 HAPPY HALLOWEEN GUY!!! 🎃

-Jay♍

12 thoughts on “Trick or Treat Book Tag

  1. Fleur @ Frankly Books says:

    I’ve never actually noticed that people hated the selection series, I always though everyone loved it! I personally haven’t read the series, but I’m not a big fan of the premise. 35 girls all competing for one guy’s attention seems a bit squiffy to me. Big fan of her book ‘The Siren’ though!

    You introduced me to seven ways we lie, I’m loving the cover! I know that’s not much to work on, but I went and checked it out on goodreads. The premise seems like something that would be fun to read, thanks for mentioning it!

    Fleur @ FranklyBooks just posted SISTERS & CAKE | THE SIREN BY KEIRA CASS

    Like

    • Jay Alonzo says:

      Haha trust me. A lot of them do. Personally, I neither loved nor hated it but I do appreciate the art and fashion of these series. And yeah.. the story seems like another version of The Bachelor. I haven’t read The Siren yet, but my best friend doesn’t like it much. I’m glad to hear you loved it though.
      I’m a big fan of 7 ways we Lie. The writing is absolutely fantastic and the different POVs are really distinct and interesting. Hope you love it too! And you’re welcome. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

