NY Times By The Book Tag

ny

Sorry it took me awhile to do this tag Lara but thanks for tagging me!


WHAT WAS THE LAST TRULY GREAT BOOK YOU’VE READ?

Image result for summerlong cover


IF YOU COULD MEET ANY WRITER – DEAD OR ALIVE – WHO WOULD IT BE? AND WHAT WOULD YOU WANT TO KNOW?

Related image

I wanna meet Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch. We’re both Pinays and I’d love to know her tips and secrets about writing. I’d also love to know if she has any plans of writing a book that is purely based on Filipino lore and mythologies.


HOW DO YOU ORGANIZE YOUR PERSONAL LIBRARY?

Ugh, please no.. not this question. Like I’ve told people a million times, I’m the worst at organization (even though I’m a Virgo). The best I could do is arrange them alphabetically.


WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU ALWAYS MEANT TO READ AND HAVEN’T GOTTEN AROUND TO YET?

Man… just one? I swear there are many! But okay, since you insist, I’ll randomly pick one. Hmm… I think I’m gonna go with Riders by Veronica Rossi.

Image result for riders veronica rossi cover


 

DISAPPOINTING, OVERRATED, JUST NOT GOOD: WHAT BOOK DID YOU FEEL YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO LIKE BUT DIDN’T?

Image result for truthwitch cover


WHAT KIND OF STORIES ARE YOU DRAWN TO? ANY YOU STAY CLEAR OF?

Stories I’m drawn to: fantasy & myths, love stories, fairytale-inspired, dark & twisted, witty & humorous

Stories I stay clear of (or try to): Cliches, annoying MCs, unrealistic plots, WEREWOLF & VAMPIRE NOVELS with totally UNORIGINAL TITLES that commonly include the words: Alpha, Bite, Mate, Sexy, Hot, Blood and other god-forbidden names.


IF YOU COULD REQUIRE THE PRESIDENT TO READ ONE BOOK, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Any Dan Brown novel, really. No one could ever go wrong with his books.


WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

I’m still trying to finish several ARCs and an audiobook, but once I get through them I think I’ll finally have the chance to read the books I recently acquired.

  • Incandescently by Sylvie Parizeau
  • The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  • The Midnight Star by Marie Lu
  • Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard
  • What A Girl’s Gotta Do by Holly Bourne

 


 

P.S. I invite EVERYONE to do this tag! 😊

Cheers!

picture22

Leave a Reply

